Skip Navigation

Our Faculty & Staff

 

Holy Redeemer Catholic School offers families an academically rigorous and demanding educational opportunity within a vibrant Catholic community. Our school is part of the educational system in the Archdiocese of Atlanta, which has supported personal and academic success throughout high school and beyond.

Since every successful school is founded upon quality instruction delivered by well prepared, skillful and dedicated teachers, Holy Redeemer has, from its establishment in 1999, built its success upon identifying, employing and supporting the ongoing education of well prepared, experienced, skillful teachers. The average number of years of experience of a Holy Redeemer teacher is 19.  Sixty-nine percent have earned advanced degrees in their area of specialization.

Our commitment to excellence begins with our instructional staff and radiates from there to all aspects of Holy Redeemer School.  Faith, curriculum, technology, service, activities, athletics, personal conduct, and academic performance are all aimed at standards of excellence. Students are supported by our staff in their development and in the attainment of academic and personal goals.

Abshier, Kate  -  Middle School Language Arts/Lit. Teacher  -   kabshier@hrcatholicschool.org
Barden, Jeannie  -  Media Center Specialist  -  jbarden@hrcatholicschool.org
Battaglia, Pauline - Director of Enrollment - pbattaglia@hrcatholicschool.org
Baumgarth, Michele  -  Receptionist  -  mbaumgarth@hrcatholicschool.org
Beck, Jerry  -  Middle School Language Arts/Social Studies Teacher  -  jbeck@hrcatholicschool.org
Bohan, Janelle  -  Nurse  -  nurse@hrcatholicschool.org  -  jbohan@hrcatholicschool.org
Borrello, Annie  -  2nd Grade Assistant (2A) -  aborrello@hrcatholicschool.org
Calvario, Doris  -  Resource  -  dcalvario@hrcatholicschool.org
Chambers, Matt  -  Technology Teacher  -  mchambers@hrcatholicschool.org
Dabbs, Jennifer - 2nd Grade Assistant (2B) - jdabbs@hrcatholicschool.org
Davis, Valerie  -  1st Grade Assistant (1B)  -  vdavis@hrcatholicschool.org
Dougherty, Cathy  -  Extended Care Co-Director  -  cdougherty@hrcatholicschool.org
Edwards, Kelly  -  Middle School Science Teacher  -  kedwards@hrcatholicschool.org
Fernandez, Mercedes - World Language Teacher - mfernandez@hrcatholicschool.org 
Flores, Alma  -  Maintenance  -  aflores@hrcatholicschool.org
Foster, Lynn  -  Resource Teacher  -  lfoster@hrcatholicschool.org
Gabriel, Maribel  -  Cafeteria  -  mgabriel@hrcatholicschool.org      
Gibbons, Rob  -  Technologist  -  rgibbons@hrcatholicschool.org
Gonzalez, Lia - 1st Grade Assistant (1A) - lgonzalez@hrcatholicschool.org
Gross, Emma  -  Kindergarten Teacher (KA)  -  egross@hrcatholicschool.org
Guy, Jeanna  -  Art Teacher  -  jguy@hrcatholicschool.org
Hearn, Judy  -  Kindergarten Assistant (KA)  -  jhearn@hrcatholicschool.org
Henderson, Linda  -  Nurse  -  nurse@hrcatholicschool.org  -  lhenderson@hrcatholicschool.org
Hogan, Karen  -  2nd Grade Teacher (2A)  -  khogan@hrcatholicschool.org
Johnson, Laura  -  Administrative Assistant  -  ljohnson@hrcatholicschool.org
Jump, Ann  -  Middle School Social Studies Teacher  -  ajump@hrcatholicschool.org
Koerner, Alyshia -  Resource Teacher-  akoerner@hrcatholicschool.org
Kratz, Ron  -  Maintenance  -  rkratz@hrcatholicschool.org
Lahey, Julie  -  Middle School Math Teacher -  jlahey@hrcatholicschool.org
Latagliata, Olivia  -  3rd Grade Teacher (3A)  -  olatagliata@hrcatholicschool.org
Leonard, Jennifer  -  Director of Advancement  -  jleonard@hrcatholicschool.org
Llamozas, Carolina  -  World Language Teacher  -  cllamozas@hrcatholicschool.org
Lopez, Maria  -  Cafeteria  -  mlopez@hrcatholicschool.org
Manley, Nancy  -  Extended Day Co-Director  -  nmanley@hrcatholicschool.org
Martin, Serena  -  Physical Education Teacher  -  smartin@hrcatholicschool.org
Maxwell, Brenda  -  2nd Grade Teacher (2B)  -  bmaxwell@hrcatholicschool.org
McKee, Heather  -  Registrar  -  hmckee@hrcatholicschool.org
McWatt, Stacy  -  Resource Teacher  -  smcwatt@hrcatholicschool.org
Mykyten, Wendy  -  4th Grade Teacher  -  wmykyten@hrcatholicschool.org
Nimmo, Sally  -  Resource Teacher  -  snimmo@hrcatholicschool.org
Ortiz, Donna  -  Middle School Religion Teacher  -  dortiz@hrcatholicschool.org
Pardee, Mary  -  3rd Grade Teacher (3B)  -  mpardee@hrcatholicschool.org
Parks, Alexis  -  Kindergarten Teacher (KB)  -  aparks@hrcatholicschool.org
Peck, Tracey  -  Kindergarten Assistant (KB)  -  tpeck@hrcatholicschool.org                          
Perez, Adriana  -  5th Grade Teacher (5A)  -  aperez@hrcatholicschool.org
Potter, Lauri  -  Music Teacher  -  lpotter@hrcatholicschool.org
Rice, Jill  -  Vice Principal  -  jrice@hrcatholicschool.org
Ryan, Megan - 1st Grade Teacher (1B) - mryan@hrcatholicschool.org
Schell, Lauren  -  Principal  -  lschell@hrcatholicschool.org
Sleeth, MaryLee  -  5th Grade Teacher (5B)  -  msleeth@hrcatholicschool.org
Smith, Lori  -  Business Manager  -  lsmith@hrcatholicschool.org
Spickard, Betsy  -  Middle School Math Teacher  -  bspickard@hrcatholicschool.org
Strickland, Erin  -  4th Grade Teacher (4B)  -  estrickland@hrcatholicschool.org
Sullivan, Jane  -  Religious Education/Middle School Teacher  -  jsullivan@hrcatholicschool.org
Swaim, Margie  -  1st Grade Teacher (1A) -  mswaim@hrcatholicschool.org
Terry, Mary  -  Physical Education Teacher  -  mterry@hrcatholicschool.org
Trevisan, Toni  -  World Language Teacher  -  atrevisan@hrcatholicschool.org
Triggs, Heather  -  Guidance Counselor  -  htriggs@hrcatholicschool.org